Hyland Cloud Certifications

Secure your content and stay compliant in the Hyland Cloud

Protecting the integrity of your content services application and its data has to be a focus for your enterprise as it deploys its cloud strategy. With the Hyland Cloud, that security focus is built into every facet of our solution so your team can focus on its mission, not the infrastructure.

The Hyland Cloud meets the highest standards for keeping your data safe, including continuously meeting audit and certification standards by globally recognized third-parties. Additionally, we adhere to our own commitment to meet and exceed industry best practices.

We work with third-party governing entities to meet exacting security frameworks, and our team of professionals are specially trained and accredited to assure every layer of security is in place and engaged to protect your data.

Cloud certifications

NIST 800-53-certified

The National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), a federal agency under the Department of Commerce, grants certifications that assure measurement standards for cloud delivery, among other services or products. The NIST Special Publication 800-53 database represents the security controls and associated assessment procedures for federal information systems and organizations.

PCI security standards-compliant

To achieve PCI DSS attestation, cloud providers must meet specific, strict data security standards for payment industry stakeholders as exacted by the PCI Security Standards Council.

SOC 2 and 3

Adherence to the proper System and Organization Controls (SOC) criteria are critical to how organizations can prove enterprise-wide cybersecurity risk management.

View the Hyland Cloud 2021 SOC 3 Report in its entirety.

ISO/IEC 27001 certification (or the local equivalent)

ISO/IEC 27001 certification applies to information security management systems such as cloud environments and attests that the companies that meet the standards are qualified to manage the security of highly sensitive data.

Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) STAR registrant

The Cloud Security Alliance STAR (Security, Trust and Assurance Registry) is a publicly accessible registry that documents security controls provided by various cloud offerings. This helps users assess the security of registered cloud providers.

TIA tier 3 or 4 (or equivalent)

Your data center should rank in the top two most stringent tiers by the Telecommunications Industry Association (TIA) for their data center standards. This mandates things like annual downtime being between 1.6 and .4 hours, the number of active power and cooling distribution paths, and implementation time.


The Hyland Cloud has everything in place to help you achieve your compliance goals, including:

  • NIST
  • GDPR
  • PCI
  • ISO
  • FDIC
  • GCIS
  • And more

Security best practices

Multi-cloud architecture

The Hyland Cloud offers a multi-cloud environment. As a customer, you have optimal flexibility and contractually guaranteed insight into the location of your data.

Specially trained and accredited staff

The Hyland team members who protect your data are specifically recruited and trained to the highest caliber of data security and infrastructure operations.

Learn more at Hyland.com/Cloud