Executive Team

Senior Leadership

Hyland Software's executive team

Bill Priemer, President & CEO

bill.priemer@hyland.com

Bill joined Hyland in 1997 as Vice President of Marketing. He became Vice President of Sales & Marketing in 2001, Chief Operating Officer in 2005, and CEO in January 2013. Prior to joining Hyland, Bill worked at FedEx Corporation and at AST Research, a personal computer manufacturer.

Bill received a master’s degree in Marketing from Northwestern University and undergraduate degrees from Boston College. He was born and raised in Northeast Ohio. While he has lived elsewhere and travels extensively, he is happy and proud to call the Cleveland area home.

Bill serves on the boards of John Carroll University and of BVU: The Center for Non-Profit Excellence. He has been a member of Vistage International since 2010.

Hyland Software's executive team

Chris Hyland, Executive Vice President & CFO

chris.hyland@hyland.com

Chris joined Hyland in 1992 and has served on the Board of Directors since 1993 and as Chairman of the Board since 2002. He has been the Executive Vice President since 2001 and Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer since 1994.

He is the current Chairman of the Board of Directors of University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center and is a member of the Board of Directors of University Hospitals Health System. He also serves on the Board of Directors of the Cuyahoga Community College Foundation. He is a member of the National Association of Corporate Directors. Chris earned his bachelor's degree in Economics from Ohio Wesleyan University.

Hyland Software's executive team

Brenda Kirk, Senior Vice President, Corporate Strategy & Product

brenda.kirk@hyland.com

Brenda joined the Sales department of Hyland in 2000. Throughout her tenure, she has been the Director of Financial Services and the VP of Sales, Americas. In 2010, she took on the newly created VP of Strategy post to help drive the company’s long-term strategic vision and growth goals. In 2016, Brenda was promoted to Senior Vice President, Product & Strategy, assuming executive leadership over the company's Development, Quality Assurance, Technical Support, Global Cloud Services and special ops teams.

She serves as Chair of the Board for the MetroHealth Foundation, helping advance the mission of one of the largest, most comprehensive public health care providers in Northeast Ohio.

Hyland Software's executive team

Ed McQuiston, Senior Vice President, Global Sales & Marketing

ed.mcquiston@hyland.com

Ed joined Hyland in 2001 as the Director of Healthcare Solutions. In 2016, he was promoted to Senior Vice President of Global Sales & Marketing. Having served as Vice president of Global Sales since 2012, Ed took on the responsibility of aligning Marketing and Sales in support of Hyland’s global expansion. Ed’s tenure at Hyland and extensive knowledge of OnBase helps support and expand Hyland’s strategic initiatives.

With more than 20 years of experience in the information management and advanced capture industries, Ed focuses on collaborating Hyland’s global sales and marketing programs and vertical-specific initiatives with worldwide trends, positioning Hyland as the go-to vendor for information management solutions.

Hyland Software's executive team

Noreen Kilbane, Senior Vice President, Administration

noreen.kilbane@hyland.com

Noreen Kilbane joined Hyland in 1993 and has been a part of several departments throughout the years. She was appointed Senior Vice President of Administration in March 2016. Her role in Operations has allowed her to develop and implement processes to make the Accounting department more effective and efficient. Noreen received her B.A. in Accounting from Baldwin-Wallace University.

Vice Presidents

Hyland Software's executive team

George Angelato

VP, Customer Experience 
george.angelato@hyland.com

Hyland Software's executive team

Sam Babic

Associate VP, Development
sam.babic@hyland.com

Hyland Software's executive team

Drew Chapin

VP, Marketing
drew.chapin@hyland.com

Hyland Software's executive team

David Conley

Associate VP, Global Sales Operations
david.conley@hyland.com

Hyland Software's executive team

Debbie Connelly

VP, Human Resources
debbie.connelly@hyland.com

Hyland Software's executive team

Susan deCathelineau

VP, Global Healthcare Sales & Services
susan.decathelineau@hyland.com

Hyland Software's executive team

Scott Dwyer

VP, Product Management
scott.dwyer@hyland.com

Hyland Software's executive team

Bill Filion

VP, Software Development
bill.filion@hyland.com

Hyland Software's executive team

Bill Kavanaugh

Associate VP, Sales
bill.kavanaugh@hyland.com

Hyland Software's executive team

Ken Malone

VP, Technical Support
ken.malone@hyland.com

Hyland Software's executive team

Patrick Mulcahy

Associate VP, Global Cloud Services
patrick.mulcahy@hyland.com

Hyland Software's executive team

Rob Niehaus

Associate VP, Global Services
rob.niehaus@hyland.com

Hyland Software's executive team

Tim Pembridge

VP, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary
tim.pembridge@hyland.com

Hyland Software's executive team

Nancy Person

Associate VP, Finance & Accounting
nancy.person@hyland.com

Hyland Software's executive team

John Phelan

VP, Information Systems
john.phelan@hyland.com

Hyland Software's executive team

Valt Vesikallio

VP, Hyland Global Services
valt.vesikallio@hyland.com

Hyland Software's executive team

Dan Wilson

Associate VP, Development
dan.wilson@hyland.com

Hyland Software's executive team

Alfonso Zubizarreta

VP, International Strategy
alfonso.zubizarreta@hyland.com